Fergie Tells All

Introductions all around …   “Fergie’ here and I’m the inspiration behind the perspiration and dedicated noggin work by J.R.LIGGETT for his terrific invention, “My Dog Fergie’s Shampoo”.  As with all of J.R.’s products, there is a story to share, and Joy has graciously invited me to tell my side of the events…

“It was a dark and stormy night…”   Actually, it didn’t start out quite like that, but you know how we terriers are; quick as lightning, faster than a tail wag, able to leap tall fences in a single bound… and lovers of mud puddles. We’re a free-spirited type, and while living life in excess, we tend to get a tad ummm… un-fresh, so J.R. thought he’d try the liquid version of his bar shampoo on not just me, but his other pets too; horses, cats, dogs, all except for the chickens and ducks as he didn’t think they would have much of an appreciation for it.  The animal’s hair would turn out so soft, smooth, and all glistening… there never was a question as to using it on all of us as we loved it, and loved the feeling of being really clean yet not itchy from the residue of a detergent shampoo. You should have seen us, not a healthier looking coat of hair could be found in all of Cornish, New Hampshire!

Of course Fergie’s is a tad different than human shampoo… sure it’s got the good stuff that you’ll find in J.R.LIGGETT’S Shampoo Bar, but ours has Neem Oil added which keeps me flea, tick, and biting insect free!   And since it’s detergent-free, it does not strip  all of our skin’s natural oils–a real bonus for you water dogs out there.  And here’s a little something that matters a lot… Fergie’s contains no animal by-products and is not tested on animals–I give a hearty paws-up to that!

It wasn’t long and I suggested to J.R. that we should be sharing this goodness with my furry friends. Daisy, a Corgie, and my closest buddy, had many bouts with itchy, flaky skin brought about by using detergent shampoos. She would scratch, itch, and chew her poor self constantly.  Finally Daisy’s owners used my special shampoo on her and were amazed when she no longer had her itching problems, but she also had a much healthier, cleaner, and more beautiful coat of hair.  We passed the goodness on to Toby, the fearless Police Dog, Levi a herding Border Collie, and Abbey, our neighborly Golden Retriever.   Abbey had many allergies and skin problems that were soon cleared up once she started using J.R.LIGGETT’S Dog Shampoo.  Now all my friends have healthier and more beautiful coats!

The icing on the dog treat was when J.R. graciously added my photo and name to the label on the dog shampoo bottle. You wouldn’t believe the mileage I’ve gotten from that… I can attest that fame and notoriety aren’t all that bad! Yep, I’m the official poster girl for the best dog shampoo in the world, and if I put my paw print of approval on a product, you know it has to be terrific!  So here’s to a round of friendly face-licks for smart owners who care enough to use Fergie’s on their best furry friends!

Oh, by the way, this interview wouldn’t be complete without clueing you in on a few of my favorite things:*

  • Favorite Hobby:  Sailing with J.R.
  • Favorite Food:     Corn on the cob.
  • Favorite Sport:     Ball, of course.

Fergie Liggett

J.R.LIGGETT’S is committed to cruelty-free products and has generously donated Fergie’s Dog Shampoo to the Fishkill Cares for Cats event to be held on March 31, 2012 in Fishkill, New York at the Fishkill Town Hall, 807 Route 52.  Fishkill Cares for Cats is a community event with music, face painting, humane education materials, balloon sculpting, vendors, food, and raffles.  Plan to attend to learn about the over-population of domestic animals, adoption, spay/neuter, animal testing and vegan food options.  For more information, please visit this website.

*Are there any Fergie users out there willing to share their pet’s story?  Just let me know by leaving a comment here or on Facebook!

Joy Richter                      ©copyright 2012 J.R.LIGGETT LTD

About jrliggettsblog

I've been interested in all things natural my entire life. Not just a healthy lifestyle, but a respect and love for nature too. Since I discovered JRLIGGETT'S products, I've been an ardent admirer and user. Do I love his shampoo bar? How much time do you have?

2 responses to “Fergie Tells All”

  1. Mark says :

    Hummm, I think I will have to try Fergies Shampoo on our show horses. We are always striving for bright colors, shiny coats and if it chases off flies that will be a bonus.

    Look for my order!

    Mark

Leave a Reply

