Interview: Vicki Ferrence Ray Another Satisfied User!

Vicki Ferrence Ray

On occasion, I have been fortunate enough to speak with and learn about some of the interesting people who use J.R.LIGGETT’S  products. A few months back, Vicki Ferrence Ray, of Wexford, Pennsylvania, was generous enough to take the time to share her thoughts with me (and you!)  on how perfectly J.R.LIGGETT’S fits into her life and meets her needs.

A positive and dynamic woman, Vicki is the Senior Director of National Programs for Hugh O’Brian Youth Leadership, a non-profit organization founded by actor Hugh O’Brian.  HOBY selects high school youth who have shown leadership potential, and through the tireless work of thousands of volunteers and community and business leaders, the young people are trained and inspired to develop and enhance their leadership skills, and in turn, to go out into our world and make a positive difference.

Vicki, who enjoys traveling for work and pleasure, originally discovered J.R.LIGGETT’S Shampoo Bar in an advertisement in Real Simple magazine about five or more years ago and thought, “Oh, that looks interesting and like it would be good for travel.”  She says,  “I was looking for a way to lighten the load and reduce the number of things in my toiletry kit, and that’s where it all started. I began using it and then I just really liked that it didn’t have a plastic bottle, and I could use one product instead of two–shampoo and conditioner–and now, I’m converted and I’m using it not just for travel, but all the time.”

“I recently acquired a new hair stylist, and he told me that I have the healthiest hair he has ever seen. He’s been a stylist for over 20 years and has seen enough heads of hair, to know. He said, “whatever you’re doing, keep doing it!” I told him that was really easy!  When I revealed I was using J.R.LIGGETT’S Shampoo Bar, he said he had never heard of it, but to keep using it, so I am! I’ve also noticed that in the winter, with using this shampoo, I seem to have less static in my hair.”

“I’ve given the shampoo bars out as stocking stuffers to family, who, even though they aren’t as much as a convert as I am, they do like it for travel. I’ve also consistently ordered and used Nanak’s Lip Smoothee and I like that also.”

“I love the company, love the products, love the whole premise behind the company. Originally, I was just looking for something for travel, but now I also like the fact that it is environmentally friendly and has very little packaging.”

Vicki is excitedly anticipating a new Whole Foods that is currently under construction in her area and will be open next year. She says, “I’ll look for J.R.LIGGETT’S there!”

* * *

Do you know someone who could benefit from using J.R.LIGGETT’S?  Is there a friend or relative that is heading out on vacation, a short business trip,  or any amount of time away from home that would gratefully welcome the convenience of J.R. LIGGETT’S ‘A Natural Traveler’, or the Mini Traveler?  You know J.R.LIGGETT’S Shampoo Bar is great stuff!  You know all about its multi-tasking abilities, its mildness to hair, its welcoming lack of SLS, made with natural ingredients and bio-degradable… you know you wouldn’t give it up for the world, so why not share the love?  Introduce a friend to J.R.LIGGETT’S Shampoo Bar and products… sure to change their life and a thoughtful and caring way to share a good thing.  Spread the joy!

Joy Richter  2011                        ©copyright 2011 J.R.LIGGETT LTD

Tags: , , , ,

About jrliggettsblog

I've been interested in all things natural my entire life. Not just a healthy lifestyle, but a respect and love for nature too. Since I discovered JRLIGGETT'S products, I've been an ardent admirer and user. Do I love his shampoo bar? How much time do you have?

Leave a Reply

