Morning Jumpstart

I don’t know about you, but personally, I like to ease into my day. After all, the sun doesn’t just burst onto the scene every morning with a thunderous shout, no, it rises slowly, quietly, gently.  Thin, golden rays slipping around the corners, throwing light on the possibilities and promises of a brand new day– just for us!  To make the most of that day, we must start it off in the best way possible; coffee–that goes without saying, and maybe a slice of toast, a bowl of fresh fruit, something to wake us up, get us moving, and out the door.

I simply refuse to start my day without using J.R.LIGGETT’S Shampoo Bar. It wouldn’t feel right using anything else, as this, like so many other things in my life I’ve come to love, just fits.  You know the feeling… a favorite pair of jeans, a coffee mug with the perfect shape, weight, and handle, your most comfortable pair of shoes, the shirt that feels good, looks even better, and when you wear it, results in tons of compliments. Or take your car… you know how it runs, you know it’s idiosyncracies, you know it’s dependable and has faithfully helped you reach your destination… that kind of feeling. You don’t want to give it up, and nothing you’ve come across in all these years can even come close to replacing it. Yeah, like that!

Some folks might claim J.R.’s Shampoo Bar is nothin’ special. They might say it doesn’t make a bit of difference what you use, that Sodium Lauryl Sulfate is no big deal—most liquid shampoos, soap, and  shower gels contain it, and besides, they’ve been using these products for years… why switch now?  To me, that sounds a bit foolish… like saying I’ve been living on fried foods and no vegetables for 30 some odd years, or saying I’ve been smoking for 20 years while plopped in my recliner… the damage is already done, why change now?  Well, what’s the tipping point?  When is too much of a bad thing, a bad thing?  Research has shown that over time, SLS is absorbed into the skin, and personally, I’m not interested in taking any more chances on absorbing any more of this harsh detergent into my body. I’m counting on beating the tipping point to the finish line. I’m going to use J.R.LIGGETT’S Shampoo Bar from here on out, every day.

And if I’m away from home, hey, no problem! With J.R.LIGGETT’S ‘e-Z pouch’, ‘A Natural Traveler’, or the Mini Traveler, I won’t have to concern myself with being without my Shampoo Bar.  See? Another thing that ‘fits’ into my life. Another comfortable, ‘can’t do without, won’t do without’, cause it’s been proven to make my life easier, simpler, safer, and healthier.

Give up your excuses as to why you just can’t get a move on in the morning… put on something that fits!

J.R. explains ‘The fit’, seems he’s into it too!

Joy Richter 2011                       ©copyright 2011 J.R.LIGGETT LTD

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

About jrliggettsblog

I've been interested in all things natural my entire life. Not just a healthy lifestyle, but a respect and love for nature too. Since I discovered JRLIGGETT'S products, I've been an ardent admirer and user. Do I love his shampoo bar? How much time do you have?

2 responses to “Morning Jumpstart”

  1. troismommy says :

    Thanks for visiting my blog! I must say I’m fascinated by your shampoo! I’ve never used shampoo in a bar before, and I’m seriously contemplating ordering one!

    • jrliggettsblog says :

      Thanks for coming back ’round here, too! I discovered J.R.Liggett’s Shampoo Bar a little over a year ago, and I love it, won’t use anything else for tons of reasons–very convient for travel and less waste and mess than liquids. Also, a huge issue for me was that it does not contain SLS.

      I’m going to to add another page under “About’ and add a link to his customer’s comments about the shampoo bar. Other’s comments are what pretty much convinced me to try the bar. I figured if what they wrote was true, I had nothing to lose and everything to gain. hey, have a great day. (you can also read the customer reviews on http://www.jrliggett.com “Letters”.)

Leave a Reply

