Quality

North American Flag photo by Joy Richter

I needed a broom. You know the sort… the one with the sturdy, wooden handle, tightly woven natural straw bristles, the hard-working, old-fashioned kind that last and last, the ones that are dependable.

My husband volunteered to pick one up while he was running other errands. I told him what I needed; I showed him my other one, the straw worn down next to nothing, although still somewhat useable and  intact. He came home, so proud of himself for choosing a more modern broom–lightweight plastic handle, plastic bristles, pretty color, and he added, “Less expensive!”

It was time to put the broom to work;  yes it was pretty… wasn’t what I asked for, wasn’t what I wanted or expected, but we’ll see what she can do… what she’s made of. On the second sweep, the broom broke.  I had barely used any pressure, and it just snapped in two! Oh sure, it was a ‘light-weight’ alright, and definitely cheap!  I returned the broom to the store, and the saleslady asked, “Do you want to go get another one?” I said, “No! I want something made in America!”

‘Made in America’ has always stood for quality. Sturdy construction. Sound design. Quality parts.  Well-thought out ideas– a ‘Zen’ of thinking from beginning to end. It’s tough to find American made products these days… we have to search them out, make a concentrated effort, but it is soooo totally worth it.

Take note: J.R.LIGGETT’S Shampoo Bar and products are totally, and lovingly hand-made in America…  J.R. has literally poured his heart and soul into each shampoo bar from the mixing of each formulation specific bar, to the heating, drying, hand cutting, and wrapping.  He uses  the best oils; skin softening  Jojoba, anti-oxidant Rosemary, anti-septic and anti-fungal Lavender, Tea Tree to battle skin infections,  moisturizing Almond oil,  invigorating peppermint oil, Aloe Vera for minor skin irritations, and the list goes on.  The bar contains no SLS (Sodium Laurel  Sulfate, a very harsh, stripping detergent), is not tested on animals, nor contains animal products. Just 100% AWESOME!

Each Shampoo Bar is so natural, so healthy, so pure (made with fresh, sparkling clean, New Hampshire spring water), so completely bio-degradable from the beginning to the end, that something as good as this–as good for us as this, is fortunately for you and me, Made in America! Frankly, I feel like shouting that out!  We are proud of that!

Lucian Tielens realized the importance of quality when he spoke of  using just about anything within arm’s reach that produced suds to wash his hair… “I’ve run the gamut and used pretty much anything you can think of to wash my hair at one time or another, so I came to appreciate a good quality hair product.” 

Shrunken clothing, ripped seams, broken tools, brooms snapped in two… useless, cheap, throw-away items that don’t work, don’t do the job promised, and don’t perform are a waste of my time and money.  J.R.LIGGETT’S Made in America shampoo bar is quality personified. It’s what I reach for while by-passing the 3 for $4 ‘deal’ on the store shelf, because I know this shampoo bar delivers from every angle.  No broken promises, satisfaction guaranteed, and it will definitely sweep you off your feet!

Joy Richter  2011                           ©copyright 2011 J.R.LIGGETT LTD

Tags: , , , , , ,

About jrliggettsblog

I've been interested in all things natural my entire life. Not just a healthy lifestyle, but a respect and love for nature too. Since I discovered JRLIGGETT'S products, I've been an ardent admirer and user. Do I love his shampoo bar? How much time do you have?

2 responses to “Quality”

  1. tapirking says :

    Hi there. My name is John Briggs and I am also writing a blog on Made in America products; my blog address is simply-american.net. Please come on over for a visit when you have a minute. Thanks, John

    • jrliggettsblog says :

      Hi John, Thanks for stopping by. Just took a look at your site and applaude your interest and dilligence on showcasing “Made in America” products. J.R.LIGGETT LTD. has been in business for nearly 30 years producing his all natural Shampoo bar, bodywashes and scrubs, shaving foam, and even a very gentle dog shampoo. I’m proud to be a part of getting the message out about an excellent Made in America product. Heading back to your site to leave a comment! Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

