Simple.

hand holding single shampoo bar

You’ve heard it before, but it bears repeating. J.R.LIGGETT’S Shampoo Bars make life simple.

What I hold in my hand has the power to replace up to four other skin care products that may be crowding your storage shelves, shower stall, or bathtub.    This shampoo bar does not contain the harmful chemical Sodium Lauryl Sulfate, a harsh detergent that strips your hair of its natural, needed oil… therefore, you can give your plastic bottle of thick, liquid conditioner the old heave-ho.

Due to it’s mild composition of 100% pure, natural oils containing lavender, almond, jojoba and other moisturizing oils, the shampoo bar is an excellent choice for a facial cleanser. I like things quick and easy, so when I shampoo, I use the extra suds to wash my face, yes, it’s that gentle! I chucked all my specialized (and expensive!) facial washes in the trash–never to be bought again!

This last winter season, was the first winter in my entire life I did not have to deal with tight, dry skin and I unequivocably attribute that relief to replacing my previous SLS laced bar of body soap with the use of the shampoo bar.  I mean, it’s already in your hand… you’ve washed your hair with it, used the extra suds on your face… good grief, just keep going!

Shave cream is no longer necessary.  The shampoo bar lathers on so smoothly and rinses so cleanly–leaving behind a soft, not slick feeling.  You’ve saved yourself beaucoup amounts of time by simply using one product, right in the shower!

And a few words of advice here, many highly popular body washes on the market today that claim to be ‘moisturizing’… flip them over and read the ingredients: Sodium Lauryl Sulfate, Sodium Laureth Sulfate, sodium this, sodium that, dyes, alcohol, stacks of unpronounceable ingredients… gads!  And we’ve rubbed this stuff on our skin for years? J.R.LIGGETT’S Shampoo Bars contain no weird, unpronounceable ingredients!  Like they say, “Buyer Beware!”

Conditioner, facial cleanser, body soap, shave cream–all nothing but a bad memory… but as I am writing this, I remembered that J.R.LIGGETT’S Shampoo Bar replaced another product I used religiously for years—body lotion. I mean, there was no way I was going to go through a cold, dry indoor air winter without body lotion, but after using the shampoo bar for my entire body, not only was my face not feeling chapped, the rest of my skin was smooth, moisturized and soft.

Are you with me here? Do you see all the products that we thought we needed–were told we needed by the advertising industry, aren’t really necessary if you simply hold JR’s shampoo bar in your hand!  Do you realize the money you are saving by simply purchasing just one shampoo bar verses a liquid shampoo, facial wash, body soap, shaving cream and body lotion? It’s not rocket science! It’s simply, simple.

Joy Richter  2011                                     ©copyright 2011 J.R.LIGGETT LTD

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

About jrliggettsblog

I've been interested in all things natural my entire life. Not just a healthy lifestyle, but a respect and love for nature too. Since I discovered JRLIGGETT'S products, I've been an ardent admirer and user. Do I love his shampoo bar? How much time do you have?

2 responses to “Simple.”

  1. dapperdolly says :

    Love it. I don’t think I’d ever give up my oils/lotions though no matter how soft I am after a good wash lol but they’re all natural anyway. I totally agree on ridiculous commonly used ingredients, mother nature is everywhere and yet we have a bunch of ‘i know better’ synthetic, harmful crap in our products.

    • jrliggettsblog says :

      Good point, dapperdolly. We have all these plant-based, natural ingredients available yet these synthetics have been pushed on us for years without most of us knowing how harmful they can be. Time for a change. Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

